Artist profile: Donna Mayo, now showing at Open Studios Gallery @ Rembrandt Yard

Donna Mayo, Artist. Donna, a painter, has been an artist in our Fall Studio Tour.

If you weren’t an artist, what would you be?
A person who isn’t an artist.


Who is your favorite artist and why?

I have many, and Robert Motherwell is close to the top of the list. I like the way his work makes me feel.

If you could plan your last meal, what would it be?
I’m not a great planner of meals, especially for this kind of an event, so I’m hoping I’d be full. I’d hate to waste the time…

If you would live anywhere but here, would you live and why?

I’d like to live on Pandora. It’s a place of peace, harmony, consciousness, unity and love, even though it’s a mythical place.

If you were a piece of fruit or a vegetable, what would you be?

Something good for you.

Who is your favorite cartoon character?
From my interpretation of cartoon, Neytiri.

Comments are closed.